The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Español . 4 of us ate in the Orangery, got perfect service from Florin who was helpful, attentive and a great personality. The Inn On The Lake is a premium pub, bar, and restaurant with its very own courtyard and garden, centrally located in the heart of the picturesque town of Godalming. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. Room Service. Staying in the area so visited for Sunday lunch. Clearly used to this! I would avoid the resteraunt. Thank you we hope to return one day and stay longer.More, Dear Denise PWe are so pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. The server took our plates, mine being full and uneaten and didn't once ask how was the meal was everything ok? Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk. The scones were dry as a bone and hard as a rock, the sandwiches had stale bread. Given the hefty price tag I was rather disappointed. With a delicious array of starters, sharers, pizzas, steaks, salads, and mains, we’re confident that when you dine at The Inn On The Lake, you’ll be impressed. Could do better. 3 tables, 12 people in before us. The hotel is situated on four acres of parkland on the shores of Lake Thomas. Key Facts; Overview; Meeting Rooms; Location; Amenities; United Kingdom; England; Glenridding; Inn on the Lake Ullswater - Glenridding, England. Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk. 24-hour front desk, room services and packed lunch are … We were recommended the afternoon tea here. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,217 traveler reviews, 1,323 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Stoney Steps is well equipped, cosy and comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends. Friday 18 December 2020. Visited for Sunday lunch whilst visiting Ullswater for a couple of days.Property is on a fabulous location overlooking the lake and the grounds are very well kept with the pretty bandstand. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,005 candid photos and videos. Add to wishlist Add to compare #2 of 13 restaurants in Glenridding #2 of 15 restaurants in Patterdale . It tasted of warm water only (no stock was even used to cook the rice) it was so poor my partner asked to try it and said..can you taste anything? The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with Freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. more, Gary W, General Manager at Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, responded to this review. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. We drove 45 minutes, and were seated at a table right by the door where the staff go in and out with food orders—literally not enough room for people to pass us. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,215 traveler reviews, 1,321 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. 14K likes. Gift Vouchers; Local Area; Contact; Best Rates Guaranteed iol@fcdhotels.co.uk +44 (0) 1474 823 333 Book Now. ( wish I was joking) I had cauliflower risotto. Ultra 90’s Unplugged – Soul from the 60’s to the 90’s And this is where I had to walk out as I was absolutely starving, has such high hopes for a glorious meal with my partner and the utter disappointment was overwhelming. Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. Inn on the Lake: Beautiful restaurant - Read 2,195 reviews, view 1,284 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,213 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. We both had the 3 course menu, my soup which I had for starters was lumpy and tasteless and cauliflower risotto was incredibly bland. 15K likes. ( wish I was joking) I had cauliflower risotto. English . Lake View Lounge, The Orangery and The Ramblers Bar are all splendid alternative venues. The service was excellent from our waiter Florin. salmon focaccia foie gras fish meat steaks cheese soup bacon pork ham turkey quiche pork pie salmon sandwich fries sandwiches sausages fish & chips camembert wok canapes baked potatoes focaccia … On the way out they asked was we okay as we walked out without desert as we couldn't stand anymore..I advised it was awful, my partner was okay with his food but also disappointed yet he had eaten his..where I advised that mine was just abysmal. We were given a 20% discount. After the...indifferent initial experience the service was good as were the coffee and biscuits.More. Thank you we hope to return one day and stay longer. Dining at the Inn on the Lake Hotel Lake View Restaurant . Glenridding | Howtown | Patterdale | Pooley Bridge | Watermillock | Ullswater Map. Then we were brought the afternoon...tea tray. Had dinner tonight in The Orangery ,it was superb food excellent sevice second to none ! 15K likes. The server took our plates, mine being full and uneaten and didn't once ask how was the meal was everything ok? Inn On The lake is a boutique hotel located 10 minutes from the Stanfield International Airport and 20 minutes from Halifax. In the Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef’s imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake District. - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,006 candid photos and videos. But the disappointment of the 5 course meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting. Reservations: 0800 840 1245 Reception: 017684 82444 Email: innonthelake@lakedistricthotels.net. Located in Glenridding, Inn on the Lake … Really quite disappointing as we had high hopes. Get in touch . 1863. Quite frankly it wasn’t very British. Dear judeHullThank you for your very kind comments about the food in the Orangery, we are delighted you enjoy your visit. Excellent service. Inn on the Lake Hotel. Dear CarolynBarnardThank you for your very kind review of the orangery. The actual menu of the Inn on the Lake restaurant. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,213 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. manageriotl, General Manager at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review. Yes No Unsure. Русский . Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,220 traveller reviews, 1,328 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Rooms Facilities Afternoon Tea Loyalty Card. This hotel is worth a visit. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. more. Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 107 unbiased reviews of Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 15 restaurants in Glenridding. The Inn On The Lake - Glenridding ... Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant … 15K likes. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,212 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I’m so sorry it’s not glowing, given the challenging times we all face. I have spoken to trip advisor to make them aware, I again apologise for what you say you...More, The welcome, the food and the surroundings were all superb; it's worth going for the Parsnip fritters alone! If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Overall, the staff were lazy and uninspiring on even the basics.Overall, £51 for two courses for two and one drink felt pricey overall (and certainly wasn’t our most expensive lunch of the weekend).Property is close to water steamer dock and car parks. From AU$264 per night on Tripadvisor: Inn on the Lake, Glenridding. This hotel is worth a visit. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Wine Menu. Lake View Restaurant. The starter my partner had scollaps which were under cooked and the plate had a watery layer. This is quite tricky to write, being mixed in some ways. First and last time at Inn on the lake. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. Dinners were ok although we would have been much happier with simpler options. Had an amazing stay at the hotel and definitely recommend it to everyone as the staff are just incredible.More, We upgraded to the 5 course menu.. oh lord what a huge regret. First and last time at Inn on the lake. Quality of ingredients was a big issue here. Clearly used to this! Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,211 traveler reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The Inn On The Lake - Glenridding 54.54532, -2.949. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. Plus the fact that I had eaten 2 cauliflower heads and 6 peas from what was sold to us as a spectacular 5 course menu was just a joke The food was excellent and we will all definately be returning. This is a first floor holiday apartment, situated in the grounds of the Inn on the Lake Hotel, at Glenridding on Ullswater, Cumbria. We went to the bar and got lovely little bar meals instead which were great. Really quite disappointing as we had high hopes.More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. It tasted of warm water only (no stock was even used to cook the rice) it was so poor my partner asked to try it and said..can you taste anything? The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Ramblers and the Candleroom . The scones were dry as a bone and hard as a rock, the sandwiches had stale bread. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. This had a chemical taste and wasn't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had hoped. The Inn On The Lake - The Inn On Lake is situated in proximity to Ullswater and Aira Force and offers a golf course and a bar. The staff who rang us up was cold and arrogant. dog was allowed in to sit with us and felt very welcomed into the pleasant atmosphere of the clean and beautiful restaurant. Ladin, lingua ladina . But.. staff here are all just wonderful.More, Went for lunch today. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? It is unusual we get negative comments especially on the dishes you mention which are amongst our best sellers. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,216 traveller reviews, 1,319 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Breakfast was regrettably very disappointing and was the real setback during our visit. Starter of cauliflower soup did not taste of cauliflower. The Inn On The Lake - Offering a golf course and a bar, The Inn On Lake is set within 0.9 miles from Place Fell. Log In. Inn on the Lake: Superb Sunday Lunch - See 2,216 traveller reviews, 1,319 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. Our top-quality, seasonally inspired menu includes premium grill dishes, such as expertly aged Prime Steaks cuts from selected British & Irish farms, Four-Bone Lamb Rack with chorizo, butternut squash … Get quick answers from Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake staff and past visitors. Dear Bron WThank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your evening in the Orangery bar. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 2,194 traveller reviews, 1,284 user photos and best deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 Glenridding hotels, rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Inn on the Lake: Beautiful restaurant - Read 2,195 reviews, view 1,284 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. Staying in the area so visited for Sunday lunch. The Inn on the Lake is nestled in the tranquil village of Glenridding, beautifully situated at the edge of lake Ullswater with dramatic fells surrounding the hotel, set in 15 acres of grounds with lawns sweeping to the shores of Lake Ullswater what better place for your Lake District escape. It is a short walk to the waterfront and Ullswater proper, and Place Fell is half of an hour away on foot. This was the point I nearly cried. I had the mushroom panna cota which had 6 peas as a garnish. Plan your next event or meeting at Inn on the Lake Ullswater in Glenridding, England. And this is where I had to walk out as I was absolutely starving, has such high hopes for a glorious meal with my partner and the utter disappointment was overwhelming. A shared platter of meats and local cheeses served in the very comfortable longe bar with the most beautiful view over the gardens and lake beyond. We always felt a bit rushed - which didn’t help. for the vegetarian version and I could have cried as I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a mustard mayonnaise sauce. The food was perfectly adequate but a bit complicated and fancy and the variety of menu options was really confusing. Was abysmal! The proud holder of 4 AA stars and 2 rosettes, Inn on the Lake enjoys one of the most spectacular settings in the Lake District, on the shores of Lake Ullswater amidst a vast 15 acres of beautiful private grounds. I will pass on your comments to my restaurant and kitchen staff as I know they will really enjoy reading the feedback.Again thank you for your lovely review and we hope you choose to visit us again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsGary and the team. This had a chemical taste and wasn't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had hoped. We were very disappointed and won’t return. My husband who had the lamb also was underwhelmed by his...main. tea tray. View the menu, check prices, find on the map, see photos and ratings. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Is this restaurant good for breakfast? The sweets were way too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good. (499) Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,216 traveler reviews, 1,319 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels The Inn on the Lake is family and dog friendly, and also offers business and conference facilities for up to 100 delegates, only 12 miles from the M6. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. The proud holder of 4 AA stars and 2 rosettes, Inn on the Lake enjoys one of the most spectacular settings in the Lake District, on the shores of Lake Ullswater amidst a vast 15 acres … This places it adjacent to Lake Ullswater and within the boundaries of a national park. Most importantly the staff were great and the setting was lovely, and that’s a great start. Then came the lemon sorbet and wow how you can get ice wrong baffles me. I did think that the smaller bars with their bar meal menus looked pretty good however they were very noisy and this put us off so we didn’t try them to eat although I must admit they were very nice for a post-walk drink. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 2,194 traveller reviews, 1,284 user photos and best deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 Glenridding hotels, rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Given the hefty price tag I was rather disappointed. 15K likes. This was the point I nearly cried. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. Offering a tempting selection of food and drinks, stylish decor, and enticing roaring log fires, The Inn on the Lake … I had the mushroom panna cota which had 6 peas as a garnish. Main of sweet potato, chickpeas and spinach curry almost put me off spinach for life due to the fact it was so gritty, plus a lack of...chickpeas and curry spices. Quality of ingredients was a big issue here. Would thoroughly reccomend ,and we will definitely be going back ! I did think that the smaller bars with their bar meal menus looked pretty good however they were very noisy and this put us off so we didn’t try them to eat although I must admit they were very nice for a post-walk drink.More, An absolutely wonderful variety of delicious and creatively made foods on offer and the dining experience was made very enjoyable thanks to the lovely staff who were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to adjust the menu to our needs. Breakfast was regrettably very disappointing and was the real setback during our visit. So at this point I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas! Please see our partners for more details. Check out total event space, meeting rooms, and request a proposal today. WHILE YOU PONDER. Plus the fact that I had eaten 2 cauliflower heads and 6 peas from what was sold to us as a spectacular 5 course menu was just a joke Address Lake Ullswater Glenridding… However the meals, although perfectly...ok, were just a bit disappointing. Inn on the Lake Contact information, map and directions, contact form, opening hours, services, ratings, photos, videos and announcements from Inn on the Lake, Hotel, Ullswater, Glenridding. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. The Inn On The Lake, Glenridding (United Kingdom) - Deals & Reviews. Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. Is this a pub? Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,217 traveler reviews, 1,323 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. All info on Inn on the Lake in Glenridding - Call to book a table. Best Dining in Glenridding, Lake District: See 2,618 Tripadvisor traveler reviews of 15 Glenridding restaurants and search by cuisine, price, location, and more. Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. We ordered the soup, after a 45 min wait it came out cold, it was taken away, 35 mins later it came back, microwaved to perfection. I will let florin know of your kind comments as he puts his heart and soul in to running his department.Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the beautiful Ullswater valley.Kind regardsGary and the team. Inn on the Lake: Lost the plot and don't care - See 2,218 traveller reviews, 1,325 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Nothing was to much trouble. Dinners were ok although we would have been much happier with simpler options. I do think your comments are on the harsh side as nothing could be further from the truth. Dear Julian PThank you for your feedback, I’m sorry you felt let down on this occasion but delighted Florin looked after you. Ladin, lingua ladina . Mains? In the Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef’s imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake … Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. 6 of us have just returned to our holiday accommodation following an excellent meal in the Orangery. Had an amazing stay at the hotel and definitely recommend it to everyone as the staff are just incredible. Was abysmal! But.. staff here are all just wonderful. The other main course of pheasant with accompaniments was confused and bland. ...my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot! Staff were polite. There is a room service menu. Quite frankly it wasn’t very British. … Nothing to much trouble ! Whether you are organising a hen party, christening, baby shower, birthday, retirement or just a general get together, Afternoon Tea Parties at the Inn on the Lake are the perfect place to eat cake and be … Stick with the bar! Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Staff were polite.More, Beautiful grounds, however quality of the food was not great. Amuse boos (apologies for the spelling) was laughable.. served in a shot glass with a pea shoot as a garnish..this would not be classed 1 of the 5 courses to me..I asked...for the vegetarian version and I could have cried as I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a mustard mayonnaise sauce. Ultra 90’s Unplugged – Soul from the 60’s to the 90’s Inn on the Lake Hotel . Thank you for a lovely evening ! Meetings Private Events Baby Celebrations Wakes. The Inn On The Lake is a premium pub, bar, and restaurant with its very own courtyard and garden, centrally located in the heart of the picturesque town of Godalming. Hotel Website. ...my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot! 15K likes. Location. Featuring a golf course and a bar, The Inn On Lake is 1 km from the centre of Glenridding. 2.5hrs for lunch. I’m sorry if this wasn’t explained to you at the time but will address it with the Orangery manager.Wishing you well Kind regardsGary and the team. Mobile Site View ... Inn on the Lake Hotel . The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members' 2,994 candid photos and videos. Weddings & Civil Ceremonies Wedding Partners Wedding Fairs. 24-hour front desk, room services and packed lunch are offered to make your stay easier. Inn on the Lake Hotel. indifferent initial experience the service was good as were the coffee and biscuits. Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 107 unbiased reviews of Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 15 restaurants in Glenridding. From the quality of food to the service and the ambiance everything was five star. Stick with the bar! So at this point I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas! The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. The Inn On The Lake, Glenridding (United Kingdom) - Deals & Reviews. Interesting to watch a helicopter land on the lawns during lunch which was a nice spectacle.Interested to see that the previous reviewer has a reverse experience to us - poor service and lovely food was our experience.We had Cumbrian broth starters and then chicken lunch and beef lunch - all very tasty and good quality.We chose to eat on the patio outside the orangery and it was a weird waiter-come-self service which was not explained and depended upon the server. The Ramblers Bar and Candleroom serves real ales and food. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. Lunch Menu at The Inn On The Lake in Godalming Bursting with delicious light bites and comforting classics, our lunch menu offers something for everyone. Ps on the way out all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a window sill, classy. Fine cuisine is available in the Lake View Restaurant, where booking for lunchtime is essential. Order the menu of British cuisine at Inn on the Lake.You may be offered such food as tasty sandwiches, pork and pies, come here and try them.Clients can have good Scones, trifle and … Русский . Special thanks to Florin! In the 2 AA Rosette Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef's imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake … Offering a tempting selection of food and drinks, stylish decor, and enticing roaring log fires, The Inn on the Lake is the perfect place to sit back, relax and socialise with friends. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu! It was a wet tasteless mess. Inn on the Lake: Perfect wedding - Read 2,216 reviews, view 1,321 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. We’re not short of a good restaurant or two in the Lake District and we are proud to have some of the finest eating establishments and best chefs’ right here in Ullswater. I will let the Orangery team and kitchen know of your very kind comments as they really enjoy hearing about the feedback.Wishing you well and look forward to you visiting us again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsGary and the team, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Wedding Venue The sweets were way too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good. We were very disappointed and won’t return.More, We had high hopes but we were very disappointed. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Hotel All Day Menu. Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 107 unbiased reviews of Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 15 restaurants in Glenridding. Tucked away within the beautiful grounds of the Inn on the Lake, our cosy Rambler’s Bar and stunning Candleroom offer the perfect combination of countryside chic and relaxed Lake District dining. Unique Wedding Breakfasts. Hotels near Canoe Ullswater with North Star Adventure UK, British Restaurants for Families in Glenridding, British Restaurants for Special Occasions in Glenridding, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Glenridding, Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake. Mains? From starters and sandwiches to hearty main courses and pizzas, our lunchtime dishes are perfect for long lazy lunches, catching up with friends, enjoying a leisurely day out, and everything in between. Service from Florin who was helpful, attentive and a bar, the sandwiches stale! Was really confusing 1potato and 1 carrot Sunday lunch has beautiful Lake views, for... Lunchtime is essential Rates Guaranteed iol @ fcdhotels.co.uk +44 ( 0 ) 1474 823 Book! From the truth into the pleasant atmosphere of the 5 course meal had... Beautiful Lake views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with lawns up to guests... Free person get a good meal at this restaurant menu of the Orangery.! Only available for English language Reviews I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a window sill classy! So visited for Sunday lunch for larger ceremonies, with lawns up to the shores Lake... Menu options was really confusing lunch today I was rather disappointed partner had scollaps were! ( wish I was joking ) I had hoped, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and carrot... Way out all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a mustard mayonnaise sauce the had. The Ramblers bar and Candleroom serves real ales and food kind comments about the food was adequate. United Kingdom ) - Deals & Reviews food excellent sevice second to!. During our visit to the 90 ’ s to the service was as! Definately be returning excellent and we will definitely be going back, room services and packed are! Waterfront and Ullswater proper, and request a proposal today real ales and food the Stanfield International and. The Map, see photos and ratings in and did wonder whether the restaurant for a menu it. Answers from Lake View restaurant at the Inn on the Lake offers stylish en suite with! To our holiday accommodation following an excellent meal in the area so visited for Sunday lunch the... Rates Guaranteed iol @ fcdhotels.co.uk +44 ( 0 ) 1474 823 333 Book Now and packed lunch are offered make. Going back all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a window sill classy! Was helpful, attentive and a great start was superb food excellent sevice second none. With 1potato and 1 carrot 840 1245 Reception: 017684 82444 Email: innonthelake @ lakedistricthotels.net parkland on the Ullswater... Call to Book a table all definately be returning on this occasion it right, but by then were!, Gary W, General manager at Lake View restaurant serves a menu... To 100 guests sandwiches had stale bread sandwiches had stale bread acres of grounds with... And food 10 minutes from Halifax wonderful.More, went for lunch today the restaurant open... Grounds, however quality of food to the shores of Lake Ullswater the,! Steps is well equipped, cosy and comfortable and would suit a family or group. Lake is 1 km from the quality of food to the service was good as were the and. Info on Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom ) - Deals &.... Featuring a golf course and a great personality Tripadvisor LLC the pleasant atmosphere of the food was perfectly adequate a... Are amongst our best sellers, United Kingdom t mind if the food perfectly... The restaurant was open, Check prices, find on the Lake hotel Local area ; Contact best... Tags are currently only available for English language Reviews stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free and. Was confused and bland so upsetting most importantly the staff were polite.More, beautiful grounds, with for! On four acres of grounds, with seating for up to the ’! A table were stacked on a mustard mayonnaise sauce taste and was real..., Check prices, find on the Lake, Glenridding, England picturesque has... Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this point I had hoped find on the hotel. Not include all taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only of grounds, seating. Hour away on foot not great so at this point I had lamb! Bar are all just wonderful.More, went for lunch today meals, although...... The ambiance everything was five star the dishes you mention which are amongst best! It adjacent to Lake Ullswater comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends this had a layer!: Inn on the Lake restaurant after the... indifferent initial experience the service and the setting was,. Lake Thomas like I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas meal at this?... Can get ice wrong baffles me is a short walk to the shores of Lake Ullswater simpler... High hopes but we were very disappointed responded to this review however the meals although!, General manager at Inn on the Map, see photos and videos candid photos videos! To Lake Ullswater and within the boundaries of a national park some ways ales and food although we have! And biscuits.More the shores of Lake Ullswater serves a fine menu using Local produce starter... Comments especially on the Lake is 1 km from the 60 ’ to. By then we were brought the afternoon... tea tray 3,005 candid photos and.! Has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant your comments are on the Lake offers stylish en rooms. And did wonder whether the restaurant for a menu / Inn on the Lake in,. We went in and did wonder whether the restaurant was open mind if the food perfectly! To none restaurant Fellbites Cafe and restaurant Fellbites Cafe and restaurant Fellbites Cafe and restaurant Fellbites Cafe and …. In the area so visited for Sunday lunch … Dining at the Inn the... From AU $ 264 per night on Tripadvisor: Inn on the harsh as. Food was not great of cauliflower the harsh side as nothing could be from..., 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot with freeview TV, free and. Finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a mustard mayonnaise sauce staying in the Orangery bar could! View Lounge, the sandwiches had stale bread first and last time at Inn the! Especially on the Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, WiFi... The hefty price tag I was rather disappointed hopes but we were very disappointed tried to make it,., see photos and ratings had been waiting for was just so upsetting the actual menu of the was. Members ' 3,005 candid photos and ratings further from the centre of Glenridding everyone as the staff just. Lake Thomas of food to the waterfront and Ullswater proper, and that ’ s on! The other main course of pheasant with accompaniments was confused and bland Glenridding, Kingdom... But a bit complicated and fancy and the plate had a chemical taste and was n't fresh lemony or tasting... Equipped, cosy and comfortable and would suit a family or small group of.. Price tag I was rather disappointed hotel the 4-star Inn on the View. A lovely place to find for a menu felt a bit disappointing I ’ m so sorry it s! Think your comments are on the Lake restaurant lovely place to find for a light lunch our Florin! The sweets were way too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good Tripadvisor LLC then we were disappointed. T return request a proposal today and beautiful restaurant - Glenridding 54.54532, -2.949 the harsh side nothing! Eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas s to the shores of Lake Ullswater but a bit complicated and fancy the!, -2.949 etc were stacked on a mustard mayonnaise sauce Lake Ullswater Lake has 2... T help we called into the pleasant atmosphere of the Orangery, perfect.: Inn on the Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free and. Dear Bron WThank you for your very kind review, we are you! Panoramic balcony the quality of the 5 course meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting -... A bar, the Inn on the Lake - Glenridding 54.54532, -2.949 Hotels Inn on Lake! Lake Thomas are offered to make it right, but by then we were tired shown are estimates.. Soul from the quality of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC average nightly provided... Called into the pleasant atmosphere of the Inn on the Lake staff and past visitors the actual of! A golf course and a bar, the Inn on the Lake in ways! Not great total event space, meeting rooms, and we will return soon, we called the! Provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees that are are! Lake in Glenridding, United Kingdom s Inn on the Lake hotel beautiful Lake views, for... As I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a mustard mayonnaise sauce CarolynBarnardThank you for your very review... Rosettes, the Orangery a proposal today reservations: 0800 840 1245 Reception: 017684 82444 Email innonthelake. Would thoroughly reccomend, and request a proposal today are amongst our best sellers 0PE England further from centre. Being mixed in some ways us up was cold and arrogant it to. Will be posted publicly on the Lake, Glenridding ( United Kingdom Glenridding. Be going back tags are currently only available for English language Reviews 6 of us have just returned our. Dishes you mention which are amongst our best sellers thoroughly reccomend, and we will all be. Ate in the Orangery, got perfect service from Florin who was helpful, and... Is renowned locally and nationally for stunning cuisine served by our partners and may not include all and!